party : southern-themed engagement party

I can hardly believe my engagement party was half a year ago! Rachel & I decided to let all things southern dictate the party’s style. She gets all the credit for this lovely bash!

IMG_6777

IMG_6844Gorgeous dahlias adorned the tables and were surrounded by white votives. Each place setting had a set of utensils tied up with baker’s twine & a bag of saltwater taffy secured with cheery washi tape!

IMG_6846

Red, white & turquoise dominated the decor. We set up tables in my parents backyard & rented white folding chairs from Piedmont Party in Oakland. Get a load of that menu my mom cooked up – it was AMAZING.

IMG_6870

IMG_6867

IMG_6860

My darling husband made the southern-inspired drinks!

There were so many sweet details all throughout the backyard…

IMG_1562

IMG_1581

IMG_1566

IMG_6772

IMG_1571

I was so excited that we got to play badminton – anyone who knows me knows it’s a hobby I love!

The whole party turned out so beautifully!

IMG_6873

A GIANT thank you to my sweet sister who made this soiree happen!

IMG_6925

xo, S.

Leave a Reply

