home & garden : seeing green

This weekend, Rachel and I went to one of our favorite San Leandro spots – Evergreen Nursery!

Seriously, they have such a great selection of seeds, veggies, flowers, trees – whatever you need! and the staff is so knowledgeable & friendly!

Now that I’m in a gardenless apartment, I’m venturing into the arena of houseplants. The staff helped me pick out some plants that thrive with medium light (which is what we get).

(this lime green pothos plant is my favorite – it makes our apartment more like a jungle!)

I also got some flowers for our teeny-tiny balcony!

xo, S.

Leave a Reply

