make : creative space

IMG_5541

When we first moved into our home, my husband laid claim to the garage as his “man-cave”. So, naturally, I decided to take over the spare bedroom and turn it into a creative space. After Dinner for Good, I had lots of mason jars leftover and while I occasionally will use one as a vase or to hold some homemade granola, I had more than enough for those purposes!

IMG_5570

As you can imagine, they made their way into my crafty room and began to hold everything from buttons, markers, pencils, clothespins, thread and more. I really love the way they look atop my dresser (which holds even more crafty things . . paper, labels, ribbons, you get the idea!).

IMG_5565

IMG_5556

And all the colours are really fun with my Wayne Thiebaud print!

I’m instantly in the mood to create something colourful!

xo, R.

Leave a Reply

