eat & drink : summer menu

Summer recipes are awesome because they so often involve fresh produce from the vegetable garden & my new hobby: grilling!

I based this dinner off a recipe from Bon Appetit. I didn’t have the right cut of pork or peaches or even a variety of beans, but I cooked my thin-cut pork for a short amount of time, grilled apricots (adding some brown sugar to boost sweetness), and used green beans.

It takes a little confidence to riff off a recipe, but it saves a trip to the store (& thus, money!), AND you learn more about what flavors go well together.

IMG_0322

My second summer cooking secret?

Killer sangria.

Have a great weekend & grill something new!

xo, S.

Leave a Reply

